kascesigns.blogg.se

Heroes generals autoresolve takes over 60 minutes
Heroes generals autoresolve takes over 60 minutes







heroes generals autoresolve takes over 60 minutes

Battles are the "meat-and-potatoes" of any TW game. If you wish to simplify the game, have the AI auto-manage your economy.

heroes generals autoresolve takes over 60 minutes

You can auto-resolve all battles, and you can have the AI auto-manage your economy. You can actually play RTW without doing much of anything, if you wish. To lop off virtually half the game means to me that you should find a different game to play where it's all about strategy (one of the Civ games, perhaps ) Every TW game is played at two levels: the strategic level where you develop infrastructure and build an economy and the tactical level where you test whether your strategy is sound and your battlefield savvy is good. IMHO, auto-resolve is for those too impatient to actually play the game. Against Rome, you will still not do well at first.

heroes generals autoresolve takes over 60 minutes

With experienced Macedonian or Seleucid units, you can usually do fairly well in auto-resolve. Give me a phalanx, and it just increases my strength of victory. The walls wipe out at least 25% of the enemies before they even get to me, if I wait at my town center or choke points in the city. In the city, especially with Roman/Greek Large/Epic Stone walls, I can defeat even lower odds. I would never have auto-resolved that battle. I thank my one unit of regular Elephants for the victory. I can usually defeat 2:1 odds against me as Carthage, I recently defeated 3:1 against me in the open field against pre-Marian Rome, with no better infantry than Libyan Spearmen, and no Long Shield Cav, only one or two Round Shields. Many times, I can defeat an enemy where the computer would lose the auto-resolve. With good reason, Spartans and Armoured Hoplites do as well. Chariots swing auto-resolve in their owner's favor, as do Elephants, and I think War Dogs. Roman units get huge favors (granted, they are good). If you know, could you please share the link? I know only that chariots are very operpowered (along with elephants) followed by different urban cohorts.As Rome, or Egypt with Chariots, you can get away with it better than most.Īuto-resolve is stupid, most of the time. By some reason (according to Internet and Youtube) this style (100% autobattles) is not popular at all.Īlso I found nothing about mechanics of autobattles. On the other hand it is less time consuming then playing battles manually and it becomes faster to conquer the whole map. Especially, it is very hard with factions like Parthia. Have anybody tried to play a campaign using only autobattles on VH/VH? I tried it a lot.Actually it becomes a different game. I was looking in Internet for someone who played a campaign with 100% autobattles.









Heroes generals autoresolve takes over 60 minutes